It is a requirement from the Michigan Department of Education that Swan Valley include on their website the model used for determining a specific learning disability.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Swan Valley School District contracts with the Saginaw Intermediate School District to provide:

 

Administrative Leadership in Special Education:

Nicole Rethman, Special Education Supervisor

nrethman@swanvalley.k12.mi.us

(989)921-3721

 

School Psychologist Services:

Chris Conley, Ed.S, School Psychologist

cconley@sisd.cc

(989)921-2424

 

School Social Work Services:

Vickie Dillon, School Social Worker

vdillon@sisd.cc

(989)921-2634

 

Speech and Language Services:

Trish Looby, M.A., CCC-SLP, Speech-Language Pathologist

loobyp@sisd.cc

(989)921-4762

 

Kelly Lapine, M.A., CCC-SLP, Speech-Language Pathologist

klapine@sisd.cc

(989)921-4720

 

Additional Services:

 

Occupational Therapy

Physical Therapy

Orientation and Mobility

Teacher Consultant Services for:

Emotional Impairments

Hearing Impairments

Visual Impairments

Autism Spectrum Disorder

 

SwanValley Special Services Administrative Assistant

Brenda Yockey

byockey@swanvalley.k12.mi.us

(989)921-3719

 

In addition to contracting the above services, Swan Valley School District runs the following special education programs:

Shields Elementary School, Havens Elementary School, Swan Valley Middle School, and Swan Valley High School:

  • Resource Room
pdf Special Education Services & Forms

IEP Ammendment

pdf Special Education Services & Forms

Notice for Provision of Services

pdf Special Education Services & Forms

Section 1: Demographic Information

pdf Special Education Services & Forms

Section 2: PLAAFP

pdf Special Education Services & Forms

Section 3: Secondary Transition Consideration

pdf Special Education Services & Forms

Section 4: Goals and Objectives

pdf Special Education Services & Forms

Section 5: Supplementary Aids Services

pdf Special Education Services & Forms

Section 6: Assessment

pdf Special Education Services & Forms

Section 7: Special Education Services Programs